Full-time Mom; Part-time Student

Sorry I’ve been MIA for so long.  My summer classes are really working me hard and wearing me out!  Keeping up with all Max’s therapies and appointments is hard enough with everything there is to do around the house, and adding just two classes to that has brought me to my limit.  And then of course there’s all the summer things that I have to take advantage of while the season is here.  I have all these ideas in my head with no time to think them through and write them down.  Here’s a preview of some things I’ve been thinking about.

Blenderized Diets!  We have started to supplement Max’s breastmilk with real food instead of formula!  The more I research this type of diet the more excited I get.  However, the docs aren’t exactly encouraging…

Babywearing – as Max get’s bigger it’s more of a struggle to transport him.  I’m working on finding a carry that is comfy for both of us.  (But we sure are glad he’s gaining well!)

Motherwart tincture, Diaper Salve, etc – I’m loving making my own herbal remedies!

And many other things that are floating around in my head, too premature to put words to.  I’ll try to get back soon!

Leave a Reply

