Revival

Twelve years since Max’s birth. Almost 5 years after his death. I feel called to create an outlet for all the insights I have had and to connect with some of those emotions that I have felt and continue to feel. So somehow, for some reason, I feel called to revive this blog.

Obviously it has been a long time since I have written. Life has changed a lot. We added two typically developing children to our family. Max transitioned out of his physical body. My husband and I ended our relationship/marriage. My husband transitioned gender identities. We moved to Colorado. My co-parent and I virtually quit communicating. I started healing and we slowly began attempting to communicate. This physical vessel has been through a lot. But the more life I live, the more I begin to realized how much that journeying with Max has changed the way I see and approach life. As part of my healing, I want to share all I have gleaned from living with Max those years, caring for kids with complex medical needs as a nurse, and also from raising the other two children life has gifted me with. And it is my hope that others can benefit from my stories and my perspective through this healing process.

So keep an eye out for more activity on this blog! I’m excited to share my story, and I hope it can bless your life!

Leave a comment